Friday, March 10
Alask-Anchorage (AKA) at MSU-Mankato (MNK)
Non-Conference Game
WCHA First Round

Final Score: MSU-Mankato 2, Alask-Anchorage 1 - 1OT

Attendance: 3772

Referee: Tom Goddard
Assistant Referee: Kile Bergren
Assistant Referee: Bill Vollbrecht

Alask-Anchorage Lineup:
Skaters (18):
Mark Leitner
Reggie Simon
Eric Lawson
Corey Hessler
Matt Shasby
Chris Pont
Mike Scott
Gregg Zaporzan
Petr Chytka
Chris Sikich
Steve Cygan
Jesse Unklesbay
Matt Williams
Mark Filipenko
Morgan Roach
Steve Ludwig
Klage Kaebel
Joe Garvin
Goaltenders (2):
Corey Strachan
Cory McEachran

MSU-Mankato Lineup:
Skaters (18):
Andy Fermoyle
Ben Christopherson
Todd George
Andy Hedlund
Aaron Fox
T.J. Guidarelli
Tyler Baines
Ryan Severson
Jesse Rooney
Josh Kern
B.J. Abel
Joe Bourne
Tim Wolfe
Jerry Cunningham
Ryan Schrick
Jon Bushy
Justin Martin
Peter Holoien
Goaltenders (3):
Eric Pateman
Brian Nelson
Todd Kelzenberg


1st Period:
AKA 11:57 SH Mike Scott (Matt Shasby)

2nd Period:
MNK 00:54 PP Tim Wolfe (Peter Holoien, Aaron Fox)

3rd Period:

MNK 00:53 Jesse Rooney (Aaron Fox, Joe Bourne)

Alask-Anchorage Goaltending:
Corey Strachan341201960:53

MSU-Mankato Goaltending:
Eric Pateman45601560:53

Alask-Anchorage Power-Play: 0/4

MSU-Mankato Power-Play: 1/5


1st Period:
AKA 09:04 Steve Cygan  (5 - Checking from Behind)
AKA 09:04 Steve Cygan  (10 - Game Misconduct)
MNK 14:11 T.J. Guidarelli  (2 - Interference)

2nd Period:
AKA 00:38 Klage Kaebel  (2 - Holding)
MNK 02:28 Peter Holoien  (2 - Cross-Checking)
AKA 04:04 Reggie Simon  (2 - Tripping)
MNK 12:37 Jon Bushy  (2 - Cross-Checking)

3rd Period:
MNK 00:49 Joe Bourne  (2 - Cross-Checking)
AKA 04:51 Matt Shasby  (2 - Hooking)
AKA 09:34 Morgan Roach  (2 - Holding)


Alask-Anchorage Penalties: 6 for 23

MSU-Mankato Penalties: 4 for 8

Please use the "Back" button on your browser to return to the previous page,
or click on the puck at the right to return to the Index.

350881228 Pages Accessed Since February 12, 2005